Front page IS-2 Highlight

IS-2 2022 Scholar Cohort Announced

The IS-2 program is thrilled to introduce our newest Scholars!

The exceptional group of researchers will begin their 2-year mentored training program in D&I Science this summer. See below for a complete list of investigators joining the 2022 cohort.

2022 IS-2 Scholar Cohort

Daniel Amante, PhD, MPHUMass Chan Medical School
Jure Baloh, PhD, MHAUniversity of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Derrecka Boykin, PhDHouston VAMC; Baylor College of Medicine
Meagan Brown, PhD, MPHKaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute
Gabriela Buccini, PhD, MSc, IBCLCUniversity of Nevada, Las Vegas
Angela Elam, MDUniversity of Michigan
Paola Friedrich, MD, MPHSt. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Jennifer Gabbard, MDWake Forest School of Medicine
Jaclynn Hawkins, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Cristina Huebner Torres, PhDCaring Health Center
Manuel Jimenez, MD, MS, FAAPRutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Gabriella McLoughlin, PhD, MSTemple University
Andrea Mendoza-Vasconez, PhDBrown University School of Public Health
Stephanie Orstad, PhDNYU Grossman School of Medicine
Elizabeth Salerno, PhD, MPHWashington University School of Medicine
Amanda Staiano, PhDPennington Biomedical Research Center
Yanfang Su, ScDUniversity of Washington
Katy Trinkley, PharmD, PhD, BCACP, FCCPUniversity of Colorado
Randi Williams, PhD, MPHGeorgetown University Medical Center